Wine Tourism

Château de Portets awarded Best of Wine Tourism in the category "Architecture and Scenery" 2017

ARCHITECTURE - Ch+óteau de Portets

The 14th annual evening to award merit to the best wine tourism destinations of 2017. 22 trophies awarded and 7 of them gold. The award ceremony took place October 18th at Bordeaux’s CCI.

Created by the Bordeaux CCI in 2002, the Best of Wine Tourism competition rewards the most remarkable wine tourism locations every year. This year 85 applications were submitted, of which one third were first time applicants. According to the application coordinators: « The selection process is becoming more and more difficult with the increase of professionalization of the sector. »

A Quality Brand Recognized Internationally

The 22 Award Winners of the 2017 BOWT benefit from the distinction this internationally recognized competition to increase their visibility and communication. Web site, Facebook page, twitter account, press relations, promotional events, wine tourism guides, are tools that help to develop relationships with journalists, tourism agents, tour operators, and tourists.

The Château de Portets, winner in the category « architecture and landscapes » in 2017 has a most advantageous location that combines perfectly vineyard, wine, cultural heritage site and the Garonne river. The Château is accessible both by the wine road and by its dock, located at the foot of the Château. This ancient château stronghold has wonderful architecture, with its Renaissance style facade, designation as a historical monument, elegant 14th century Gascq tower, park filled with 100 year old trees, and its view overlooking the Garonne from its terrace. All these elements are available to the visitor to discover in the panoramic film on site.

Best of Wine Tourism – Château de Portets

Best of Wine Tourism – Awards 2017

Oenotourisme

Château de Portets Lauréat 2017 Best of Wine Tourism dans la catégorie « Architecture et Paysages »

ARCHITECTURE - Ch+óteau de Portets

La 14ème Nuit des Best Of Wine Tourism a permis de récompenser les meilleures destinations œnotouristiques de la région pour 2017. Pas moins de 22 trophées ont été attribués, dont 7 en Or. La cérémonie a eu lieu le 18 octobre dernier dans les locaux de la CCI de Bordeaux.

Créé à Bordeaux par la CCI en 2002, le concours Best Of Wine Tourism récompense chaque année les sites les plus remarquables en matière d’oenotourisme. Cette année pas moins de 85 dossiers ont été déposés, dont environ un tiers de nouveaux candidats. Selon les organisateurs : « La sélection devient de plus en plus difficile avec une véritable professionnalisation du secteur. »

Un label reconnu au niveau international

Les 22 lauréats 2017 bénéficieront à leur tour d’un label internationalement reconnu et d’un dispositif de communication visant à accroître leur notoriété. Site internet, page Facebook, compte Twitter, relations presse, opérations de promotion, guide oenotourisme, autant d’outils qui leur permettront de se faire connaître auprès des journalistes, des agences de voyages, tours opérateurs, ou du grand public.

Le château de Portets Lauréat 2017 des BOWT dans la catégorie « Architecture et Paysages ». La situation privilégiée du château de Portets offre une combinaison savoureuse entre Vignoble, Vin, Patrimoine & Fleuve, à découvrir par la route du vin ou voie fluviale grâce au ponton situé au pied du château. cet ancien château fort constitue un patrimoine architectural d’un grand intérêt avec sa façade Renaissance classée Monument Historique, son élégante Tour de Gascq du 14ème siècle, son parc aux arbres centenaires et la vue imprenable sur la Garonne depuis son altière terrasse de pierres que Napoléon gravit en 1808…un film panoramique en début de visite plonge le visiteur sur les traces de cet illustre passé.

Best of Wine Tourism – Château de Portets

Best of Wine Tourism – Les Lauréats 2017